APREN Award 2023

The APREN Award, an annual initiative, aims to distinguish the best academic master's and doctoral dissertations, written in Portuguese or English, within the scope of electricity from renewable sources, carried out in higher education institutions in Portugal.


Its jury is composed of the following:


  • Prof. Maria da Graça Carvalho, Instituto Superior Técnico (President of the Jury);
  • Prof. Jorge Maia Alves, Faculty of Sciences, University of Lisbon;
  • Prof. Edgar Fernandes, Instituto Superior Técnico;
  • Prof. Patrícia Fortes, Faculty of Science and Technology, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa;
  • Prof. Bernardo Silva, Faculty of Engineering, University of Porto;
  • Prof. Pedro Carvalho, Instituto Superior Técnico;
  • Prof. Sofia Simões, LNEG.


Applications are now closed, and the award ceremony will take place in the first quarter of 2023.

Other Editions